Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Only movies that can teach us something about real life is worth watching

Beyong a shadow of a doubt, in the current era, watching movie has become indispensable in people’s lives. On that ground, this is because movies is a source amusement through which it does not only entertain viewers but also enlightened them. In this regard, a plathora of people possess the conviction that people should watch movies only when it contributes valuble information to them. However, others look at this concept through a different lens and contend that any form of movies is beneficial to watch for human beings. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that Irrefitably, watching movies can help to mitigate stress level. No one can deny the fact that, nowadays, people tend to carry a lot of strees in their minds due to increasing level of work load and similary, students show stress due to higher level of competitions they face in their academics. Thefore, watching various movies can divert their thoughts to another directions which would make them revealed. To exemplify, a date statistics collected from an emperical study that is conducted at the University of california indicates that approximately 78% people prefer to watch television after coming back to home from home, no matter how tired they are. Indeed, so I do. This is the only way which can make me calm after handling a tons of work load at office. Admittedly, it is judicious to say that people can reduce their anxiety and stress by watching televsion shows.

Another noteworthy point striking in my mind is that even though some movies shows do not directly teach us about real life, they can leave indirect message intoour subconscious mind. In other words, comedy movies make us laugh, romantic movies show us how we should love with purity and high-fie shows provide information about latest techonlogy. To shed more light on this, My personal experience is a compelling example of what has been elaborated above. When I was a child I used to see numerous different kinds of documentaries. One of my favourite documentary was based on the life of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam. He was a renowed scientist in my coutry. In real life, he was belong to poor family and with his constant hard work and persistance, he became a popular scientiest. COnsdequently, I learned many precious real life experience from his life which I implemented in my life. What’s more. his findamental thoughts tought me to never give up for the goal regardless of big obstruction we may face. Ultimately, this reinforces my belief that many forms of movies are made to teach us vital information.

To reciptulate, in spite of the fact that many people may not agree with my viewpoint, I utterly belive that watching movies have myriad of advantages. This is because it reduces our stress, and because it teaches valubale lessons in our life.