Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Celebrities are people that can have impact on society members’ perspective, however their acceptability is different among generations. Personally thinking, I believe that celebrity’s opinions are more important to younger people compared to older people. I will give three reasons to support my perspective.

First, young people usually are seeking a pattern to follow. The pattern can be celebrities, writers and thinkers. They think that celebrities are valid persons which all of their actions are true. For example, my cousin loves a soccer player. He try to make up his hair like the athlete. He always choose cloths to be similar with the player. Even my cousin’s gestures are similar to him. In total, my cousin try to follow the soccer’s player lifestyle. Even he try to persuade others to follow the player. His father is in opposite side and always castigate him. Thus, opinion of a celebrity such as fashion style, quotes, gestures and behaviors are more important to young people.

Following above, young people are more interested to celebrity’s opinions because they want to be member of a group of peoples which like the celebrity. As humans are social creature, all of always want to be in societies that are match with our favorites. It make us to feel more confidence. One of my friends likes body building. He always read their magazine and watch body building athlete’s interviews. He usually repeats quotes and statements of body building athletes. His life is dedicated to them. Most of his friends are body builders. His father used to be body building fan too. Now, his is ignore it. He says that I can’t do body building anymore, so I don’t mind what they say. So, being in a group that is similar to our interesting can be effective in shaping our perspective. Perspective which is presenting by celebrities.

Last but not least, celebrities are usually introduced as people which are benefit from some advantages and adjectives that make them bold among other, for example, they may be very beautiful, strong, hero, attractive, charismatic, etc. As humans are seeking perfection, everybody may be attracted to the celebrities which have one or several mentioned adjectives. Also, people usually like a certain celebrity, for example, Madonna, because they think that she is their desired person and she is the one that they can happy with them. So, this kind of romance stories among celebrities and young people are more common because youths are more eager to fall in love and they are more emotional than older people. Maybe, all of us had or has such romantic experience and almost, all of us know that when a person fall in love with another person, especially boys to girls, they try to get them closer to by confirming them. So, this confirmation strategy is applicable about celebrities too, consciously or unconsciously. Therefore, it is not surprising that if celebrity’s opinions are very important to youths.

In conclusion, young people are more influenced by celebrities. They are more susceptible to famous persons. They think that following celebrities make them valid in society, and that, easily can be a part of special group.