Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, children must educate in order to get a job and surpass others. Parents support them financially and morally to excel other people. Personally, I completely agree with the idea that parents today pay attention to their children more closely than in the past. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, parents can afford their children by many educational materials now. This is because that ordinary people’s salary is enough to provide them with things such as book, pen, computer, and others. My friend James’ own experience is compelling example of it. When he was student his parents could not meet his needs, so he stopped her school life in the tenth grade. Now, James has child named Jack, who is in fifth grade. He has enough budget to supply Jack with educational materials, so Jack can read productively without any concern. Additionally, James give additional money to his son to participate in off-school activities and improve his outlook. As a result, Jack excels his schoolmates by deep knowledge.

Secondly, the modern society is getting more and more competitive; thus, parents are more worried about their children's future and think that they are responsible for their future development. This is obvious that companies allow the best participant to get a job in application, so parents want her children to excel others and be master in their own work. This trend is widespread in my country Azerbaijan. There are few companies in Azerbaijan, so people compete with each other to get a better job. Additionally, good companies afford their workers with good salary which could change their lifestyle. As a result, parents want their children to get the best education to apply a job in my country.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents today take care of their children’s education more closely than they did in the past. This is because that they have enough budget to provide them with educational things. Also, today big companies want the best workers in any field, so parents educate their children to access with the good work which give them good wage