Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign country.

No one can deny that there are both negative and positive aspects of traveling in people’s own country and foreign countries. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely go on a trip in Azerbaijan, my homeland. I feel this way for a number of reasons which I will endeavor to expound upon in the following essay.

To begin with, individual’s own country is comfortable for him or her to travel. This is obvious that we could communicate with people who share the same language with us easily. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was ten years old, my parents made a decision to go other countries to spend vocation. We travelled to France, an extraordinary place for tourists, but we could not stay long on this country. Because we could not create a connection with other people, we returned to Azerbaijan to spend the rest time of holiday. All of us got treasure from trip inside the country, since our native people behaved friendly to tourists from Azerbaijan. Additionally, they afforded us with the house to sleep and gave us food. As a result, if we did not return to our country, we would spend our time vainly in France.

Secondly, traveling inside country will make people save their money. This is because traveling abroad could be significantly more expensive compared to traveling locally. For example, my friend went to Chicago and stayed here for two weeks approximately two years ago. This trip cost him higher than he expected because of flight payment, fees of the hotel, the food outlay and the admission fees of the recreation places. At the same time, I travelled in my own country with little money, but I enjoyed more opportunities than those of my friend. Moreover, I bought a computer to prepare for my exams with the rest of money. Therefore, if I made a trip in outside of my country, I could not gain from these advantages.

Taking everything mentioned into account, I firmly conclude that people make profit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. This is because they could create relationship with native people without difficulty. Also, trip inside country is financially preferable to travel to other country.