Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of today’s life. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea that people now are less pleased with their lives than people were in the past. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will endeavor to expound upon in the following essay.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that people could not make a time to spend with their acquaintances. This is because nowadays people concentrate on only improving their lifestyles and making comfortable future of them and their children. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my uncle’s experiences. About two years ago, he started working as a marketing manager on the big company, so he would stay on the company about twelve hours a day to complete the tasks. My uncle could not spend time with his friends and family, thus he felt stressed and self-reserved when communicating with other people. Additionally, his children behaved my uncle as a stranger because they saw him rarely at the house. As a result, if my uncle’s work graphic was not so dense and strict, he would not face these types of problems.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that competition makes people less satisfied with their own lives. This is obvious that most of the people compares them to their relatives, friends, peers, and other people and try to seem the best person in all things. For example, a recent study conducted at Stanford University surveyed around six thousand people revealed that they usually watch other people’s successes and think that they can do better. When they have not got a talent on one work in which their relatives are in high level, they would be jealous about them and want their failures. Moreover, there are many people who have nervous diseases because of their enviousness. Therefore, if people do not compare their lives with those of others, they would not be nervous about other people’s accomplishments.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly conclude that nowadays people are less happy with their lives. This because people could not make a relationship with others in society and there is a competition between them to be more successful person.