Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the increasing-pace of technological advancements plays a pivotal role in the human beings' lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether all of these developments are in line with the satisfaction of people or these changes' pace have an annoying effect on humans. Some people possess the conviction that overall, the changings have a positive influence on our lives whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the unlimited pace of changings leads to some troubles and people are less happy and satisfied with their lives. I personally contend that although these changes occasionally might be inappropriate and have some side effects, broad speaking, they have manifold desirable effects on our lives. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that from the scientists’ point of view, all these changes are according to the requirements of human beings. In fact, these changes are in a way that appeal consumers and upgrade the level of their lives. To shed light on this issue, consider one of the most popular electronic devices, cell phones. Cell phones have a paramount importance and considerably affected our lives. At first, they provided the possibility of having a call. after that, they added the ability of messaging. nowadays, we can connect to the internet, surf internet, access to a host of useful applications and so on. Therefore, cell phones, a tiny thing which is in our trousers' pocket, provide unprecedented facilities for us.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that development of technology brings up more convenient life for us. For example, in the summer which the temperature is high, we can stay at home and the air conditioner maintain the temperature in the pleasant degree which we prefer. If we want to go out, we use our car cooler. In the past, it was not a case. As another example, assume the internet. By using the internet, we have access to infinite resources for reading and learning. In the past, we have to go to the libraries to find books and magazines. But now, we can stay at home and just search the name of that book or article. In a blink of eye that book is available for us. Had we did not have access to the internet, it would not be feasible for us to have all things at our home.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only these changes are not annoying, but also they are absolutely beneficial and people are delighted with these changing and their speed.