Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, by advancement of technology and development of different devices, we can see some unprecedented repercussions. These improvements have had some advantages and disadvantages in our lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether nowadays, since people are involved in doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Some people possess the conviction that it is a true statement whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that contrary to popular belief, nowadays, people do more things well. I personally contend that demerits of these technologies and devices in our works overweight their merits. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that in today's world, there are manifold things that interrupt us. Indeed, they play a disruptive role in our lives. In the past, when you went to an office, you saw that employees were working. But now if you go to that office, you would see that those employees are working with their cell phones, they are involved in some entertaining works such as surfing the internet, playing games and so on. These works have prevented people doing carrying out their duties and tasks. As a result, although these entertainments are enjoyable for employees, those would not permit people to concentrate on their works and assignments and have reduced their efficiency. The rate of improvement of many offices show this fact.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that from the psychological point of view, human beings can concentrate on few works at a moment. Thus, if they get involved in other tasks, they could not utilize the whole of their potential. To shed light on this issue, suppose that you want to attend a class in the morning and you have to do lots of assignments. On the other hand, you have to take an exam in the evening. Undoubtedly, you cannot concentrate on your class and the thought of exam interrupt you. Thus, you have attended the class, but in fact, you have not learned anything from this class. We can see this problem in all places and circumstances. In addition, economic problems intensify it. All people strive to earn enough money to have a convenient life. Therefore, they have to do different works. This can be one of the most important sources of mentioned dispute.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that although we access to different technologies and devices, we cannot focus on our works and escalate our efficiency. There are various reasons for that such as existence of some obsessions in our lives and also some novel entertainments.