Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Throughout history, working and its conditions have been one of the most important and influential matters in human beings' lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether it is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Some people possess the conviction that working for long hours and fewer days is a better choice whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that working for shorter hours and more days is more convenient. I personally contend that its more satisfying that work for long hours and fewer days. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this idea that if we work in fewer days, we would have some times to allocate to other works. For example, we can spend our time on reading books, hanging out, travelling to countryside and camping and so on. To exemplify, take my personal experience as a real case. Two years ago, I was a civil engineer in a company. At first, I had to work five days a week for five hours each day. Afterwards, by some changes in the schedule of that company, I was required to work three days, but for longer hours. By this change, I had more leisure time. I allocate my spare time on socializing with my friends, learning French language and also travelling and camping. It was absolutely enjoyable for me to have such unprecedented freedom of action. Had this circumstances never been occurred, I would not experience a host of things.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that from a psychological point of view, if people have obliged to work every day, even for few hours, they would be mentally involved in that work. In fact, in their leisure time they ponder to their assignments and related problems. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in my country, show that in days on which people work on some subjects, spontaneously they think about their problems in work all the day. Therefore, they would not withdraw these problems and as a result, they cannot have a good time with their family and friends.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only working three days for long hours can be more enjoyable, it can provide invaluable time for other activities.