Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

In today's world, many parents emphasize on the education of their children, while the future job of teenagers in many cases is of paramount importance. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether encouraging the teenage children to take a part-time job is an appropriate work or it is not beneficial. Some people possess the conviction that the former can help teens for adult life whereas others hold exactly the opposite view and allege that this opinion can be harmful for the education of teenage children. I personally contend that, although taking part-time job has its’ merits and demerits, it's advantages overweigh disadvantages. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that taking part-time jobs can assist in making socialization and learning how to communicate with other peoples. The communication with peoples with different positions and skills, leads to making friendship and work groups which can be very useful in the future. By way of illustration, I have a personal experience in this area. When I was studying in the last semester of college, I attended to an architecture office as a trainee. This corporation had a friendly atmosphere and I learnt lots of skills in it and after concluding the college, they absorbed me as an employee.

The last but not least reason by which the claim is justified is that taking part-time job has considerable effect on understanding personal tendencies, popularities, talents and abilities and as a consequence, it can help a teenager to choose his or her future field of work wisely. Concentration to this issue is significantly important because if someone be well aware of detailed circumstances of a specific job before taking that job as a principal source of earning money and subsisting on it, he or she would make the best decision for future. In addition, working along with education results in making a proper resume and preparing some bases for future works in international and well-known corporations.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the encouraging of teenage children to take a part-time job can be absolutely beneficial. Consequently, it is highly recommended that the parents as well as paying attention to the education of their children, take a look on the future of them in the work market.