Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, the high speed of science improvement leads to some contention among experts, scientists, and also students in the conferences, lectures and so on. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is what the best reaction in such a condition is and how we can manipulate it. Some people possess the conviction that the best approach is to interrupt and correct the mistake, whereas others allege that it should be better to wait until the class and then talk to the lecturer. In addition, some people hold the opinion that it is better to say nothing. I personally contend that the best response is to wait until the class or meeting is finished and after the culmination it talk to the teacher or meeting lead. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that interrupting a speech in order to enhance mistakes does not seem polite. If I were a lecturer, would never withstand such a behavior from my audiences. Hence, not only this reaction could not be considered as an appropriate conduct, but also it might be improper. In addition, in my point of view, staying silent is also inappropriate due to the fact that this apathy may leads to the circulation of wrong information. Thus, this behavior, similar to the former one, does not seem logical.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that maybe our thought is wrong. In the other words, it is possible that the audience misunderstands the subject and therefore, based on the erroneous information, concludes incorrectly. By taking into account this possibility, in my opinion waiting until the end of speech would be rational. It is obvious that the persuasion of lecturer after the class could be more efficient than during it. Furthermore, if we are in a wrong position, this behavior would be more fruitful.

I brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that criticizing to the teacher after the class is a polite and also logical response. Consequently, it is highly recommended that it is crucial to avoid making decision hastily and without thinking sufficiently.