If you were the leader of the country, what kind of policy would you use to succeed?

1. Creating job for unemployed people

2. Develop agriculture and reduce food prices

3. Develop Housing

Throughout history, the role of leaders and governments in the development of countries and their responsibility through the life of people have been matter of dispute. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is which measures governments should implement for their public. Should they create job for unemployed people, develop agriculture and reduce food prices or develop housing? Some people possess the conviction that governments should assist in thriving people through different educations and generation of various job positions whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that leaders should help people to have more convenient life through providing some amenities and subsidies. I personally contend that governments have to upgrade the abilities of people and provide a host of job positions for them. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that from the psychological point of view, people appeal to work and earn money on themselves. In fact, they do not want to be at the mercy of governments. They want to stand on their feet. For this purpose, they should have some crucial abilities. Governments should help them to acquire these abilities and be adroit. In addition, government should provide job opportunities for these people. By this way, both of the government and people would be beneficiary. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a social research conducted in my country, shows that the most important concern of youths between 20 and 30 years old is the finding an appropriate job. Thus, governments should resolve this problem.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that in the contemporary era, never ever governments which tend to impose supportive policies have been prosperous. These policies always contribute to collapse of their economy. As a result of these policies, the private sectors of society have been weak and weak and eventually, it leads to the inflation along with recession of economy. To shed light on this issue, take my country experience as a real example. Ten years ago government decided to build thousands of houses for poor families in order to eradicate the poverty. This policy has had horrible effects in our economy. Although many people have their own home now, the expenditure of them has soared and they become poorer than the past. If the government appointed more appropriate economic policies, these terrible repercussions would never be occurred.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only governments should interfere in economy by enforcing some tariffs and subsidies, but also they have to impose free market policies. On the other hand, they should encourage engendering new jobs.