Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, various methods of education have been matter of dispute. In the modern era, this argument become more sophisticated. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether or not educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on their electronic devices. Some people possess the conviction that this is a true statement whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that advancement of technology facilitates the education of students. I personally contend that although cell phones, social networking web site and so on have had a host of advantages, they in manifold ways they interrupt the process of education. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that increasing pace advancement of technology plays a pivotal role in our lives. One of the most important effects of this development is in the education area. Nowadays, children have been immersed in lots of various facilities and entertainments. They spend much amount of their time playing online games and surfing internet. Therefore, they do not pay enough attention to their education. As a consequence, teachers have absolutely hard work to persuade their students to study and do their assignments.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that from the psychological point of view, spending much time using cell phone, playing games and surfing internet can have detrimental effect on the mind and personality of children. In other words, these technologies prevent growing of students in different realms. Also, spending much time with these devises can contribute to reducing the creativity of students. They cannot propose new ideas in their works and studies. Moreover, they cannot concentrate on a specific issue. Indeed, their brain have not been taught to focus on one subject and ponder about it. These students suffer from these problems and as a result, it is a tough work for their teachers to educate them.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only technologies bring about some problems for us, but also it would be dangerous if we cannot control it. Finally, it is recommended that parents have more control over their children and try to entertain them with other devices.