Do you agree or disagree?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

There is no doubt that nowadays, jobs play the key role in people's lives. No one can deny the influence of unemployment on our daily lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is what kind of job we should look for. Some people may hold this viewpoint that it is better to have a secure job whenever we could. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that we should be patient and search as much as we can, in order to find a job which is more satisfying. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that nowadays unemployment is increasing in all countries. An empirical study in Asia shows that the majority of eastern countries are suffering from unemployment. This means that in near future it would be so difficult to find a job, as there are so many unemployed youths. This clarifies the fact that we should be more careful about maintaining our job and try to get a secure job which guarantees our future.

Another equally important reason is that from a psychological standpoint, when people lose their job, they become anxious and life tension overwhelms them. In this situation, people take some unexpected actions like stealing, committing a crime or even committing a suicide. In fact, the increase in the rate of unemployment can have deteriorating effects on society, which leads to reduction of life quality. In such a situation, it is really essential to have a secure job which we can rely on.

The last but not the least reason is that although we may not love secure jobs, they can warranty a high quality of life for us. In a modern life, we do not need to be satisfied with our jobs and love them, we just need to do them in a way that we enjoy them. For example, an office employee may not like his job but he can do his job in a more exciting manner like listening to music while he is working, so he would enjoys what he does. This means that nowadays all kinds of jobs can become satisfying and that is why it would be more logical to choose the secure jobs among them.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that a secure job can guarantees our future and also helps us avoid taking wrong actions like committing crimes. It is obvious that even secure jobs can be satisfying just by doing them with more fun. All in all, it is anticipated that in future people will be take secure jobs right away rather than wait for a satisfying job.