Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, youth level of freedom and also rules which restrict them have been in dispute. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether or not the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Some people possess the conviction that nowadays, young people is more limited and restricted than the past whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that in today’s world, they have more freedom in comparison with previous years. I personally contend that in the modern era, there are not strict regulations which young people must obey them. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that freedom is a sense which everybody enjoys and wants to achieve it. In the modern era, by advancement of technology and as a result, ways of communication, people are well aware of what events are occurring in all parts of the world. In other worlds, for example, a supposed young person in India knows about activities and beliefs of another youth in Switzerland. This phenomenon which can be related to globalization, have had some consequences which one of them is more freedom of young people from cumbersome rules.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that psychologically, human beings inclined toward have got as much as freedom he can. Indeed, humans, inherently detest restrictions. They want to do and experience lots of works. In my view, this strong tendency leads to less obedience of people from others. By way of illustration, consider and comprise the approaches of finding jobs and getting married of young people in past and recent. In today’s world, young people choose professions in which they are interested. On the contrary, in past, most of the youth had to continue their ancestors’ jobs. They had to get engaged with a man/woman whom their parents suggest but now it is not a case. Had there were more strict rules, they could not decide like in this way.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only they do not follow and obey strict rules, they enjoy an unprecedented freedom. All in all, it is highly recommended that parents be conscious about merits and demerits of this freedom and consult their youth.