Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world education of children in school and the encouragement of them to study as well as possible are of paramount importance. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether the act of offering the school-age children money for each high grade they get in school is proper behavior or not. Some people possess the conviction that this method of encouragement is appropriate, whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that this demeanor can have a detrimental effect on the future of children. I personally contend that this kind of acclaim is improper. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that parents must say their children what the goal of studying is. They have to depict the future of their children and account for them the purposes of going to school. In my country we have a proverb which says "Education is like a sole which passes from one generation to subsequent generation". I think, if children be aware of the advantages of education, he or she would study the lessons more efficiently and voraciously. Hence, they would be prosperous.

The last but not least reason by which the claim is justified is that although the encouragement of children is compulsory, the type of expressing of this is absolutely important. In my opinion, the best way for inspiring children to study well, is to allude the direct effect of lessons which they study today on the jobs which they have in the future. In fact, parents, as guides of their children, should draw an analogy between their future job and the quality of their grades in school. In addition, parents can do a large number of works to encourage their children such as making a trip, going to museum, mountain climbing, going to stadium in order to seeing football match, and so on. By such approaches, not only they can heighten their children spirit, but also the children can learn many things.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the encouragement of pupils to study well is a key matter and play a pivotal role in the education of them but parent should carefully think about the best way of encouragement.