Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, the relation and correlation of countries have been in dispute. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether it is crucial to be aware of events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Some people possess the conviction that it is not necessary to know news about other countries whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that it could be absolutely beneficial to be aware of incidents of other nations. I personally contend that different countries have influence on each other and it is very important to be well-informed about each other. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that in the modern era, by advancement in communication technology and also ground and air transportation and son on, the dependency of countries in many aspects has reached its peak. In other words, although one country might claim that it is utterly independent, In reality it is not true and inherently all countries are dependent to each other. To shed light on this issue, you can consider the effect of countries in economical and political realm. Had a country stopped importing goods from a second country and embarked on importing from a third country, it would significantly affect the economy of not only the second and third countries, but also whole of the countries surrounding them. As a result, other countries play a pivotal role in economy and politic of a supposed country and the awareness of them is very important.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that as an environmental point of view, all countries have effect on each other. there is a famous proverb which state "if one butterfly fly in one side of the Earth, this act could have influence on other side of the Earth". One of the most important issues in the 21st-century is global warming. All countries in different proportions are responsible for this horrible phenomenon. By way of illustration, the production rate of carbon-dioxide plays a key role in this terrific trend. Thanks to the fact that this phenomenon is not a local environmental problem and has a detrimental effect on whole of the Earth, we have to be aware of them and attempt to prevent from continue of this catastrophic process.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only we should know about events happening in other countries, but also it is crucial that we have an appropriate insight to these incidents.