Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the advent of governments they have had some assignments. These days, by advancement of technologies and other developments, their assignments become more complicated. Improving the internet access and public transformation are some of the most important works. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether governments should spend more money on improving internet access or public transportation. Some people possess the conviction that public transportation plays a key role in all aspects of life and therefore, governments should pay more attention to it whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that in 21-century having an appropriate access to internet in more crucial. I personally contend that public transportation is a mainstay of economy and lots of other aspects of any country. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that nowadays, public transportation has a significant effect on economy of every country. To shed light on this issue, consider the waste time of a person when he wants to go to his work place. He spends much time in traffic and after he arrives to the work place he is bored and exhausted. Thus, the efficiency of him is lower than it is anticipated.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that public transportation as well as economic, has a decisive influence on environment. In today's world, one of the most important issues is the pollution of air. Private cars have a detrimental effect on air. The polluted air leads to some disease such as various cancers, heart attacks and so on. Therefore, we can see a chain of catastrophic events as a result of using private cars. The noteworthy research, which is conducted in our country, reveals that the damaging effect of air pollution is equal to more than 10$ billion for each year.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that although improving the internet access has some merits for the country, the merits of improving public transportation overweigh and governments have to spend more money on it.