Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, having a good job and earning enough money have been hopes of all men and women. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether in the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Some people possess the conviction that it is a true statement whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that nowadays, finding a secure job is easier. I personally contend that because of some reasons in the past it was easier to find a secure job which has a successful future. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that after the industrial revolution and a heyday of all industries, now we deal with economic depression. In other words, many countries experience a tough condition of recession along with inflation. This condition is significantly dangerous for the economy. As a result, in most fields, there are not safe jobs which guarantee the future of your occupational life. Therefore, every day we can see people who have fired from their job and are seeking a new career. To shed light on this issue, take my personal experience as a real example. Two years ago, I worked as a civil engineer in a project of building a 58 story tower. Due to the economic problems and lack of money, they cease the project. As a consequence, all of the engineers and laborers are obliged to seek another job.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that nowadays, owing to the increasing of population, all careers have been immersed. In the past, people did many works. For example, my grandfather was a carpenter. But, when he needs money he worked in bakery. In today’s world, the condition is changed. There are myriad of skills and expertise and all of them have surplus workers. In addition, there is a horrible competition for jobs. Indeed, they are immersed. thus, people cannot do those careers. As a result, every day the rate of unemployment increase. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a social research conducted in our country, show that in comparison with twenty years ago, the rate of unemployment escalates about seven percent. If there are safe jobs, we would not have such a high rate of unemployment.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that in the past not only finding a job was easier, but also people could find jobs which they were confident that they have a successful future.