Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, the future jobs of children have been a contentious issue among families. In the modern area, because of improvement of technologies which engendered novel and various jobs, this dilemma become more complicated. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether children should choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs, otherwise, choose jobs that are different from their parents' job. Some people possess the conviction that the former is the best choice, whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the latter is more fruitful. I personally contend that pursuing the parents' vocation has some merits which overweigh its’ demerits. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that choosing father or mother's job as a way for subsisting on in the future might has been more prosperous than commencing a new job. Parents probably have taken actions which pave the way for development of their children. By way of illustration, one of my best friends whose father is a chief of a civil engineer corporation, took a decision to continue his education in civil engineering and take a master degree in earthquake engineering. These days he works in his father's cooperation and newly I here that he gets a promotion in his work. Though, not only this election does not restrict him, but also accelerate his development.

The last but not least reason by which the claim is justified is that all jobs have their advantages and disadvantages. By keep going the ways of parents, children can be well informed about the priorities, features, and circumstances of considered job. In addition, the earning of jobs is absolutely important. In general, children are aware of economic condition of their family and as a consequence, they know how much they can earn in the future. therefore, by with regard to these points, they can aptly elect the best choice for their job in the future.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that continuing parents' jobs could be an appropriate decision. But, it should be considered that although this choice can be helpful and leads to good results, parent must be rational and permit their children to choose a way that they think is the best.