Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, there have been a long-lasting dispute among the privacy of people and its margins. By the advancement of technology and proliferation of media, this issue become warmer than the past. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether or not the famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy that they have now. Some people possess the conviction that this statement is true whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that it is not a case and nowadays, famous people are satisfied with their conditions. I personally contend that this statement exactly express what they need to improve in their works and also have a calm life. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that from a psychological point of view, as people have more peaceful life, they could have more concentration on their works and as a result, they would be more prosperous. In other words, if there are some disruptive interferences in the famous people's life, they might lose their focus on their tasks. To shed light on this issue, consider a British football player, George Best. With admission of a host of experts, he was a gifted football player. There was an adage about him that says "Pele good, Maradona better, George best". But this talented football player, lose his concentration on football due to media interference and never could achieve a pinnacle that others thought he could.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that famous people, like others, want to have privacy in their lives. In fact, privacy is a pre-requisite of a good life. But some people, especially some media, don not respect to this right. They intervene in the subtle events of famous people and if they object media's behavior, they would say this is the freedom of media and speech and we are entitled to do in this way. To exemplify, we can surf the internet and watch the images and videos of celebrities in restaurants, ceremonies and so on. Not only other people and media do not respect to the privacy of well-known people, but also everyday this demeanor is aggravated and their disruptive interference escalate.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that privacy is a basic and fundamental right of anybody and we have to respect to this. Consequently, it is highly recommended that media allow that celebrities have their private lives and do not interrupt them.