Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history teachers always are respected by the society for their pivotal role in the prosperity of nations. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether these days they are appreciated and valued like former teachers. Some people possess the conviction that in the modern era teachers do not receive admiration and respect from the society, whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that still people appreciate teachers and praise them. I personally contend that nowadays we pay less attention to teachers and do not value them like past times. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that in recent years the sense of appreciation to other people in almost all of men and women become less. Maybe, this unpleasant demeanor is a consequence of bad breeding of children. Also, this could be a result of not spending enough time and paying attention to the children. Thus, society encounters some people who have not learned how they should behave with others, especially with older persons such as their teacher, grandfather, grandmother, and so on. Hence, we can anticipate this bad conduct would continue and convey to the next generations which can be a terrible phenomenon.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that in the 21st century values are changing. In order to shed light on this issue we can draw a comparison between the current behaviour of children with their parents and this in the past. I think this conspicuous difference is one of the results of globalization. Although globalization has manifold advantages for example in economic context and assists in thriving of poor countries and escalating of their GDP, it has some undesirable effects on the culture of nation. The last research which has been conducted by Planning and Management Organization of my country vividly demonstrates this claim. Results of this study reveals that, not only the globalization cannot affect the cultural matters in the right order, but also this engenders some bad habits. The less appreciation and value to the teachers could be one of these unpleasant habits.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the sense of respect and value nowadays is less than past and this can be a bad news for our generation.