Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, education and the ways to escalate the level of that is a matter of dispute. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether to improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professor or there are other approaches for achieving this goal. Some people possess the conviction that increasing the salary of professors can play a key role in their quality of teaching and as a result, on the education of students whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that there are other ways which can be more influential. I personally contend that although spending more money can have some positive effect on the trend of teaching, there are other works that would more fruitful. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that from the psychological point of view, respecting to professors and admiring and also appreciating them can have a significant effect on the quality of professors, functions. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent social a psychological research conducted in our country, show that if professors have a sense that other people respect them and know their impression on the economic, cultural etc. future of country, they would be encouraged and stimulated to work harder than the past. Therefore, implementing some works such as appreciating, providing some amenities for them, and behaving in a respectful manner can contribute to the improvement of their functionality.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that universities can spend more money on some other fields. For example, they can spend money on laboratory equipment or rising the features of campus computers. Besides, they can establish some places where students can discuss their lessons and learn teamwork. In addition to the mentioned advice, they can conduct some science trips for students and professors. According to the latest researches, these measures can have a sensational influence on the quality of students' education. Had they thought in laboratories and field, they would learn their lessons better.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that there are some other works that universities can do to improve the quality of education. However, they should pay enough attention to the salary of their professors and try to strike a right balance.