TPO 41 Independent writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

since the dawn of civilization, human beings have been putting all of their efforts to boost education systems. teachers are the most important function who people respect them a lot. since the advent of technology, some programs can teach children by the internet all over the world. some people are inclining toward the opinion that teachers do not encourage as much as past, nowadays. Whereas the others hold exactly the opposite viewpoint. I agree with the second group, and in the following paragraphs, I will explicate my perspective through the most outstanding reasons and provide some details which can aptly substantiate my point of view.

The first prominent reason to be mention is that teachers have a significant and undeniable role in one's success. technology can help to learn easier than in the past. but finally, it is necessary to go and have a course and solve problems with somebody face to face. you can not eliminate the roles of teachers in civilized societies. although in some countries they have a little salary in comparison with other jobs, they have leading effects on societies' progress. For instance, teachers have this situation in my country, but people respect them because of their impact on their world.

another equally noteworthy point that supports my idea regarding teachers' value in the societies is that teach some courses and sciences to children or students who do not any knowledge about them is difficult. Hence, teachers and training are very sacred and people love them. In Sharif university of Tehran, one of the most prestigious universities in my country, a very reliable research conducted recently. this study showed some awesome statistics which revealed people are interested in teaching and 65% of graduated are volunteer to become a teacher, although their salary is not good.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons led us to the conclusion that teachers play a dominant role in people life. Despite low pay and technology as an opponent which can teach you any skills, but people aware of this issue that someone must be to affect better and enhance children’s motivation.