Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding whether famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now, different people hold divergent opinions. Some would maintain the standpoint that they should not deserve it because they are celebrity so they know they would attain more attention than common people. I partly agree with their notion. However, from my opinion, I agree that famous celebrity deserve more privacy than they have now.

First, famous entertainers and athletes need more privacy to calm down and think about their own business which is essential for their future development. The reason why they can be famous is that they make people impressed and remember them by their great works or brilliant records. As we all know, it needs time for everyone to focus on one thing without being interrupted before they can produce some valuable works. Therefore the celebrity need more privacy to conceive on their career things. Consider a well-know instance which can shed some light on this issue. A famous football player named Yu became famous because of his excellent goals in one match. After that, he started numerous interviews and programs which distracted him from training in football. Sure enough, his skill became weaker after that period of time and even was excluded from the forward list of his team. However, he returned to the high level again after a long time without interruption and he was so grateful for the privacy he deserved which helped him back to the peak again.

Second, famous celebrity is also human beings like everyone else. Thus it is vital and reasonable for them to deserve their own privacy as ours. Nowadays many magazines and newspapers pay much attention to private life of famous people just because they can make more money by the so-called surprising information they get. However the information itself is meaningless and has no nutrient for the whole society, it not only harms the privacy of the celebrity but also raises some negative effect like gossips. According to a survey conducted by Wuhan University in 2018 about privacy of people in China, it shows the famous entertainers and athletes have only 10% privacy as common people have. And many of them have trouble going outside because of fearing of spying by some reporters. Therefore it is necessary and urgent to take the privacy problem of celebrity seriously.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that famous entertainers and athletes could be paid more attention than us, but it does not mean they should have little or no privacy. Everyone deserves to have their own privacy, including the celebrity.

To sum up, whereas there is an argument that famous people don't deserve to have more privacy than they now, namely they should be paid more attention than common persons, leaving more room for them to stay alone and conceive brilliant works, coupled with everyone needs privacy in life makes a strong case for the argument that famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy then they have now.