Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the issue that whether the most advertisements make their products seem much better than they really are, different people hold divergent opinions. Some would maintain the standpoint that the advertisements don't make the products seem better because they benefit few if the customers find their cheating. I partly agree with their notion. However, from my point of view, most advertisements are making the products looked better than they really are.

Firstly, they make the better image of the products seemed like to attract more customers to buy them. As we all know, the human being are the animals to evaluate a new thing based heavily on the first sight. If we think it is attracting us, we will put more passion on it,or on the other hand, we just go away.Take the ads of shampoo for example, almost all the ads about shampoo can give you a feeling like your hair can become as smooth as the hair of the model after using the same shampoo. In fact, all the pictures have been dealt with to make them look better. Once we see the perfect function of it, we can't wait to buy it.

Secondly,the advertisement about the products are often made better than reality to make the customer trust the advertisements. We can imagine when we first see a ads about a lock, it describes how firm it is and no thief can enter your home without breaking it. Your first impression must be the safety and reliability about this product. Then you have to buy the kind of clock in terms of the safety perspective. The advertisement have made a trick to have your trust and you are even likely to buy it again.

It is undeniable that sometimes the advertisements won't make the products seem better than they are because of the afraid of cheating the customers. But this method has become a typical selling way and no one can blame them if their product are really used well.

To sum up, whereas there is an argument for that most advertisements don't make products seem better than they really are, namely being afraid of cheating customers.Making the products more appealing to attract customers,coupled with getting the trust of customers makes a strong case for the fact that nowadays most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.