TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

selling and buying products is a momentous matter for producers and consumers simultaneously. quality and price are two important criteria for people and quantity of selling is a great concern for producers. some people believe that advertisement doesn't have any striking impact on them but personally I think that nobody is impervious to advertisement and we couldn't neglect the power of it in our lives. I will substantiate my notion in the following paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that deceiving people is one the noticeable goal of advertisement. Companies and manufacturers design the television clip or the flyer or billboard in a way to highlight the advantages of their products and on the other hand they conceal the downsides of their goods. In order to shed lights to this matter I will explain one related passage that I have read recently. The article states that some advertisements create an imagination about the quality of their goods for their viewers even by saying that our products are more expensive but it is because of our two years warranty. As a result, this type of describing a product will be alluring for listeners. As you can see propaganda could be effective on people.

The second reason behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that repeating information for human being has an unavoidable influence on them. When advertisement which is related to a specific good is shown on television in a noticeable quantity, that brand will be engraved on our mind for a short-term or in some cases for a durable time. this impact is very momentous on children and kids. I am going to share one of my personal experiences about this subject. my nephew is seven. I saw him last week and something attractive drew my attention. He sang one the songs which was related to television clip of a specific toy . Thus advertisement is very influential on children.

In brief, I believe that we couldn't ignore the power of advertising on our life because not only advertisements are deceptive but also their impact is severe on our children and our kids.