When you are assigned an important presentation for work or school, do you prefer to work on it right away so that you can work on it a little bit every day, or wait until you have a good idea about the presentation?

Handling a presentation is a demanding task for students and employees as well. Presenting a scientific subject, technological matter or whatever has different stages and the preparation is one of the most formidable steps. In order to prepare for a presentation project, the opinions are divided as to whether people should spend their time on the presentation daily or they must wait until an innovative idea ignites their creativity for the presentation. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that the benefits of devoting our time frequently are more than that of waiting for novel ideas. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

The first thing coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with the issue that, to solve a problem or to manage a project, regardless of what it is, a presentation, a practical project, theoretical article or whatever, we need investigation and a vast literature review. Understanding of all ins and outs about the subject is a requirement for our further creative opinions or taking the prudent course of actions. This step is really time consuming and requires a painstaking attention everyday by our deadline.

The second reason behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that nowadays, people have a very hectic daily schedule and they do not have enough time to fulfill their responsibility whenever they want or wait for throwing out novel opinions. Good and innovative ideas require a free mind and in our current lifestyle in which, we are under great amount of pressures and tensions, expectation of creativity without obtaining enough information and devoting our daily time is a big mistake. I share a personal example to illuminate this matter. In my master, I had to measure the absorbed hydrogen concentration of my steel samples. Unfortunately, we did not have required equipment for this precise measurement. I started to enrich my knowledge about this subject. I studied numerous articles from dawn to dusk. At the end of the day, I found out a new approach of hydrogen measurement which was practical regarding our laboratory devices. This experience taught me daily focus on a project would be a requirement for new opinions.

In brief, Not only daily concentration on a presentation or a project lets us to gather more information in order to broaden our related knowledge about the subject but also it will boost the possibility of innovative thoughts and notions.