TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Educational matters are very important for parents. teachers should be aware of their statements in the classrooms more than anybody in a society because their speeches have a direct effect on students who will construct future of a society. Some people believe that teachers should not convey their personal notions in different subjects such as political or even social matters to pupils. I really confirm this thought and I will substantiate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

The first thing coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that, a forethoughtful teacher should be unbiased in political or social happening in the classroom because children are so sensitive and impressionable. students are prone to make inappropriate decisions which could be harmful for their future. In order to shed light on this matter I will bring a personal example. When I was in high school, I had a very spokesman history teacher. he expressed his political tendency in classroom for students and in one the presidency elections, he talked about one of the nominees and encouraged students to vote him. Most of my classmates could vote for the first time and they impressed by our teacher. As a result, majority of our class voted to that nominee. However, eight years after that happening we perceive that he had deceived us by unbiased advertisement.

The second reason behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that students are not experienced enough to discriminate among various political or social tendencies or ideas. Understanding between the wright and wrong strategies requires a vast information about current society, history and the possible future.

In brief, I should aver that teachers must be unbiased in classrooms and never utter they personal ideas about controversial matters because not only this partisan views lead to make incorrect decisions by the students but also theses teachers abuse mislead the students as well because of their lack of enough information.