Imagine you could improve the town where you live by changing one important thing about it. Which of the following would you choose to do?

Build additional parks

Construct more libraries

Improve public transportation

Improving the towns and cities is a substantial matter for whole governments. Authorities take different measures to make a town a better place for living such as construction of new libraries, build parks or improving the public transportation. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that the benefits of a well-developed public transportation system are more than other advances. To support my idea, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, public transportation has a direct effect on our surrounding environment. Air pollution, water pollution and noise pollution originate from overutilizing of personal vehicles such as motor cycles and cars. In order to illuminate this subject, I explain an example. It goes without saying that cars and motorcycles are operated with fossil fuels. Burning of fossil fuels release a great amount of toxic gases into the atmosphere and these gases cause numerous death-leading diseases or at least breathing difficulties. As a result, by providing a suitable and efficient public transportation system, people will be promoted to leave their personal vehicles. Therefore, one important aspect of town, which is being healthy, is enhanced.

The second reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is rooted in the fact that, nowadays people are under great amount of pressures and tension. They have a very hectic daily schedule. Therefore, they set a lot of plans and it is very important for them to adhere their program and their daily time table. However, there is a big problem in front of them called dense traffics. For instance, some people have decided to study in conjunction with their occupation. Thus they are required to attend their classes and their workplace alternately. Needless to say, It is not possible in the dense traffic. By exploiting a well-developed public transportation, people will be able to adhere their programs. Consequently, the town is a better place for living and promotion.

In brief, I believe that developing an efficient public transportation system is the best approach to improve a town. Since, Not only people will have a clean environment to exploit but also that will be able to adhere their daily plans.