Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people provide a strong opinion about whether television commercial would make a product seems much better than the reality or not. Therefore, it is a subject of intense debate in the recent world. As far as I am concerned, I genuinely believe that most of the ads typically create a product way better than they are in real. To elaborate more on this topic, the following reasons and explanations will be presented.

First and foremost conspicuous reason to justify my viewpoint is, all the TV commercials aim to instantly attract a large group of customers and since the TV is the best medium to present their product, thus the advertisement company would do there best to make people believe them. What I mean is ad company would fake it to make it so real that people would undoubtedly believe them. For typical instance, fast food restaurants like Mac Donald's or Burger king never leaves a chance to showcase their special meal or burger thus giving them a fancy name even with minor changes in their ingredient. This creates temptation among people to taste the newly launched meal or burger. Hence, this example illustrates how the promotion of a new meal through TV would attract people even if the meal is simply the same with just a mere change.

The second reason to substantiate and indicate my viewpoint is television advertisement specially promoted by renowned people like famous movie actress or athletic would often make people believe that the product would be fair as it implies in the ad. My life experience set a compelling example of what I mean. When I was a sophomore, I saw my favorite actress energetically promoting a beauty cream and I genuinely felt that the actress would have used it too. As a result, I purchased the cream, but to my disappointment, the cream was not as good as I expected and definitely not worth the price.

In conclusion, because of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that most ads make it believe that the products are much better than they are in reality.