do you agree or disagree, when p[eople succeed, it is entirely based on hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.

Success is the thing that everybody wants to achieve. No one in this world doesn’t want to achieve success. Everyone in this world is passionate and works hard for it. Yet, success means different for different people. For some, success means a good career, money whereas for some it means happy and prosperous life, a good relationship. No one can deny that hard work is the main ingredient to achieve success in ones’ life. However, I strikingly believe that luck also plays a tiny role in achieving that success that we are craving for. To elaborate more on this topic mentioned above, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, I believe that hard work is the main key to reaching the success that everybody desires. Nevertheless, luck plays a vital role. In other words, just simply working hard doesn’t guarantee success most of the time. There are plenty of people running and battling for the same thing that you endeavor for, but sometimes, even after sweating and working days and nights, still we are far from reaching our aim, and all our hard works go in vain and here I believe is due to lack of luck. My aunt’s experience is a compelling example of what I mean. My aunt has finished her medical studies from our country, and she was eager to go oversea for her further studies. Her friend told her that it’s likely unattainable because of high competition however, my aunt studied hard for the exams like everyone else and to her surprised she got accepted into one of the ivy league universities of the United States. Hence, her luck indeed played a role despite a huge competition among the students who have the same qualifications as her.

Aside from the points, I made above to my best knowledge, success is always combined with luck and hard work. It's our responsibility to do our best and work immensely hard and success will always follow us when we have the luck. For instance, two of my friends started their business a few years back, they have the same educational background. Though one of them could not do well and she had to leave her business, while the other friend of mine did tremendously well that her business got expanded and she has many employees working under her. She has also got awarded and acclaimed as one of the best businesswomen of the year. This example illustrates that both of my friends worked extremely hard while one got very lucky that she achieved her success in no time while unlike my other friend.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that luck has nothing to do and only hard work plays a role in success because of the reasons that I have mentioned above.