do you agree or disagree, when people succeed, it is entirely based on hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.

Everyone strives to be successful in life. There are a lot of factors that contribute to the success of an individual. Some believe that achievement is as a result of hard work, and luck plays no vital role in it, others believe that success is based on luck and hard work has nothing to do with it. I am of the opinion, that success is entirely based on hard work, however luck is not a contributor to achieving that success because diligence always brings a positive result as well as proper planning and research.

First of all, when a person succeeds, it is always attributed to how hard he has worked towards attaining that height. Success happens over time. For example, my uncle who started his oil servicing company in his garage twenty-three years ago, with just one equipment and two staff, then he moved to a building a few years later, as he delved into one more aspect of oil servicing, as years went by his company grew tremendously and he purchased his own building, and explored more areas in the business. Now he has offices not only in Nigeria but in the United states and the United Kingdom with over one hundred staff. That was only possible through his diligence and perseverance, Although some people think he may have been lucky at some point.

Secondly, proper planning and research are avenues by which one can attain a certain height therefore, most Successful people take out time to carry out researches and plan before engaging in any business. For instance, my successful uncle, employed a team of researchers to analyse the market before he invests his millions of dollars into drilling of oil and gas, as the market seems saturated, to make sure he would make profit and continually be in business, considering that he has competitors. Besides proper planning and research, he also invested time and money, this goes to tell us that success is not affiliated with luck.

In conclusion, I firmly believe hard work always brings about success with diligence and proper planning and research, as success is a gradual process.