Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

The government’s budget is an important source that comes from a wide array of sources, such as income taxes, etc. This money can spend on different areas and owing to the fact that people pay for it, they expected that it spends on useful aspects that can improve their lives. So tough responsibility is spending the budget that the government has taken. In this topic, there are some debates as to how the government should spend its budget. Many individuals convinced that the government should spend more money on improving access to the internet than on public transportation. Personally, I am in favor of this notion. In the following paragraphs, two reasons will be discussed to corroborate my idea.

The first reason is that it can improve people’s communication. One of the most benefits that the new technologies, such as the internet bring to our lives is easy communication. Using the internet provides better communication to the points that people can talk to each other from all over the world. People can find a lot of friends in different countries that help them to be a more sociable person and also, bring them more opportunities for working or studying. Consider a 20-year-old student who studies abroad. For the application process, she used the internet and connected with the professors and the university. Now, the best and also, cheapest way to stay in touch with her parents or friends is the internet. Not only can she talk to them, but also, she can see them by video call.

The second reason is that the internet brings more information to people. There are lots of information on the internet that people use them in their everyday life. If someone has a small question about anything, s/he will search it on the internet and find the answer easily. Also, it helps students to solve their problems independently and expedite their searching process. Several years ago, people had to go to the library and study a huge book to find something that kept in their minds. Nowadays, people, especially students use the Google search engine to solve their problems by reading an article or watching a video. For instance, I have been working on my thesis for 1 year. At first, I did not know anything about my thesis’s topic; so, I started searching on the internet and reading many articles. Now, I can say that thanks to the many web sites, I am really good at it.

As I mentioned in the latest paragraphs, I totally agree with spending money on the internet. I believe the internet has amended our lives and it is hard to imagine our lives without it. So, it will be a viable investment for the government.