Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important for a government to spend funds wisely, for the betterment of a country. In my opinion, I think the government should spend more money on enhancing access to the internet rather than public transportation. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, as the development in technology people are now more dependent on the internet. The world is globalized after the invention of web services and now the internet is one of a major necessity for people. Everything is now connected with web services like communication among people, students education, office work, and even health care centers depend on the internet. To exemplify, recently when the pandemic hit the world, people daily activities were not affected even though offices, schools and airports had shut down. The people were able to continue with education, and office work because of the internet. To be more specific, it was last semester of my graduation when the covid-19 worse the condition and people had to stay at home. However, our university started online classes and I were able to complete my graduation in time. Thus, this example elucidates that improving the access to the internet is more significant.

In addition, nowadays people mostly rely on their personal vehicle over public transportation. In this modern world cars are easy to afford for people and their prices are very low. Previously, having personal car was a luxury for people therefore ,public mostly relied on the public transport. At that time the transportation system was well-developed and that has improved every year.Now, people need more improvement on the internet because it is the future of the world. For instance, modern vehicle are now safely design that must need internet to track it down. This feature allows vehicle safety which depend on internet services. Therefore, if the area has poor internet services the car may suffer from damages. Hence, this example illustrate that now is the time that the government should spend more money to revamp the access to the internet.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the internet is more important than public transport so, the government should spend more money on it. This is because, human activities from all around the world rely on the internet , and because it is the future of the world so people need enhance internet.