Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In todays modern world, playing games on the computer is very popular among children and on this they waste plenty of time. In my opinion, I personally believe that playing computer games should not be allocated for children. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, playing computer games should not be allowed to young people because of this they do not pay attention their education. As computer games are very addicted which means once a young child start playing it, they keep on playing untill the game finishes. Therefore, they do not able to utilize enough time on their education and other important activities. My own experience is a compelling illustration of this. My cousin was very shining student in his class and usually got A grades. However, when his friend introduced him with a computer game Bandicoot crash, he got into it very much. He was badly obessessed with the game that he wanted to win the game everytime he played. As a result, his performance in the school started to decline as he wasted a plethora of time over it. Consequently, it is better that young people should not be allowed to play computer games.

In addition, playing a lot of computer games has negative effects on human health. The screen of computer emits harmful radiations which badly effects on the eye muscles. Moreover, continuously using computer for long time makes the body muscles stiff. This make children very lazy and they are not good to do anything. To exemplify, my friend was accustomed to play every day in a park because of which she was very healthy and active. When the computer games were becoming very popular she asked her parents to get one for her. She played games very mcuh on the computer and because of this her habit of playing in the park was diminished. As a result, she became fat and lazy and her health was very poor. This would not have happened if she never played too much games on computer.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the statement that computer games is a time waste activity and children should not be allowed for it. This is because, games are very much addicted due to which youngsters do not pay attention to education, and because it is not beneficial for a person health.