Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important for a university to spend fund wisely for the betterment of student education. In my opinion, I think it is a better way to improve the quality of education by raising the salaries of university professors. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, university lecturer are a valuable and highly respected people as they work hard for the betterment of a society. The raise in salaries of professors motivate them to give more. Some professors work with preserver and try to provide all of their knowledge they have to their students. Increase in their salaries also allow them to contribute more for students needs. For example, our chemistry professor taught us about the spectroscopy. She brought her personal spectroscopy machine and showed us practically so, that class able to understand it more clearly. She thoroughly taught us about the machine and how it works and allowed each and every student to take an observation in that device. This increased the student ability to learn better and developed their interest in the subject. This would not have been possible if the professors did not have enough income to spend for their students.

In addition, the future and career of students are dependent on university professors as they are the authority to pass or fail their students. Sometimes when a university does not pay worthy amount of money to their professors, they are likely to lose their interest in their career and sometimes get agitated. Also, they bother students in distinctive ways which hurt their education. To exemplify, our statistic professor was PhD. in Statistics and Data analytics and also a researcher. He was teaching students for more then ten years but his income was not according to his worth. Thus, he started to blackmail his students and deliberately fail some of his students so, he could earn some extra money. This was very frustrating as he mostly fails the freshman students however, which work hard. Thus, this example elucidates that university should spent more money on the salaries of professors.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement that university should money on the salaries of professors to improve the quality of education. This is because, it keeps motivating the teacher to teach wholeheartedly, and because it brighten the students career.