Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation

The benefits of technology, such as the internet and public transportation, are numerous, making life more comfortable and enjoyable. In this regard, a highly controversial topic arose that the government should invest in the internet, a successful today’s technology that people have gotten used to, or spend money on public transportation, aptly related to the prosperity of society. I believe the internet is the sixth sense, without which you cannot use the other five. The internet is tied to other technology, and it is almost impossible to progress in science and technology without it.

In universities, professors and students search on the thousand pages to learn new science. This progress caused an improvement in technology and, consequently, the welfare of people. Children and adolescents use it for education and entertainment. For instance, during Covid19, epidemic started in 2019, people were quarantined. In this situation, classes became online and teachers communicated with students over the internet, employees worked remotely also people stayed informed of each other through social networks. Unlike the other epidemics in history, not only did it not interfere with daily activities, but helps scientists to find vaccines to over it. Therefore, we all are in debt to the initial investment the government made in the internet years ago.

Over the past decade, transportation predominantly made its progress and is stable as a matter of infrastructure. This industry is growing every day, and we are witnessing its accomplishment and its impact on the daily life of humans. This evidence shows that investment in the internet brings profits funded for other requirements in every society, such as transportation, a fundamental structure of every economy.

However, investing in novel idea cause undoubted risk, but the risk is the primary challenge in every bargain. Since the internet relates to the recent century, some may think that it took risks for the government to spend money to improve this technology. This group focuses on benefits that transportation may not mention the transportation industry started centuries ago, and man has made progress in this field. So maybe it will be like pounding water in a mortar.

In conclusion, I would like to mention that the internet is the top profitable industry in the world. As economists declare:” investors should spend their money on an economic process until its investment value chart gradually increases” therefore, it would be an opportunity to drive benefits.