People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Travelling is an interesting activity that can be done nationally or internationally. In my opinion, people benefit more from taking a trip in their own country than from travelling to a foreign country. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, travelling in their own country increases the horizon of learning about their country. People who tend to live in one place during their whole life which may never get a chance to admire the beauty, strength and cultural values of their own country. They travel to foreign country for all these things which is useless for a person untill they first discover the beauty of their own country. People learn a plenty of new things in their own home land. To exemplify, I was accustommed to living in a big city through my entire life however, during final year of my university I got a chance to visit the northern areas of Pakistan. It was my first time I ever visited these beautiful places. I was amazed with the beauty, the people , the land, rivers, mountains, and lakes were so beautiful and peaceful. I learned about people cultures and traditions which were very discreet from my city life. Over all it was a life changing experience for me. This would not have been possible if I have never been to those areas. I was never able to learn about the beauty and tradition of my motherland.

In addition, travelling in their own country develops patriortism in a person. When people learned about their heritage, history, and tradition it develops a sense of pride in them. Moreover, when people promote tourism locally which is strengthen the country's economy. As a result, this helps the country prosper.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is more advantageous for people to travel in their own country than travelling to foreign countries. This is because it increases our knowledge about our own country, and because it strengthen the economy of our homeland by promoting tourism.