Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

There is long debate over that, what is a secret behind a successful person either it is their hard work or they are lucky enough that they prosper in life? In my opinion, I think people succeed in life because of hard work. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, success is seem a piece of cake from other prespective but to achieve it requires a plenty of preservence and work. A person can never thrive in life if they sit and wait for the luck to come its way. As a matter of fact, success is a long journey which needs a detail research, planning and practical implementation. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I always wanted to become a successful lisenced physiotherapist in the USA and this was all possible because of hard work. To achieve this I studied eight hours daily along with it I was accusmtomed to working as internee in a healthcare organization. After one year of this continuous hard work and patience I was succeed in getting a lisecne of physiotherapist. This would not have been possible if did not study hard. Therefore, prosperity is a result of hard work and luck has nothing to do with it.

In addition, success that comes from luck is temporary which means to become a successful person one must have to put efforts. This is because luck is a matter of time which sometimes help a person to get success. However, the success achieve by chance does not stay forever. To exemplify, one of my friend invested in the stock market and he got lucky as he made a handsome amount of money by investing few hundreds of dollars. He was so confident about his achievement that he professionally started this as his work. However, after few times of success by chance, he faced a huge loss of money all that he invested and all the profit he made was lost. This would not have happened if he put his efforts to properly research about a stock market that what stocks he need to buy or sell. Consequently, without hard work success can not be possible.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that success is purely a fruit of hard work and luck has nothing to do with it. This is because, success is a long journey which need preservance and efforts, and because luck brings temporary achievement which does not necessarily make us successful.