Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Success is the goal of everyone trying to achieve a purpose in life. Some people believe it is dependent on hard work and has nothing to do with luck, while others believe otherwise. In my opinion, I agree with the stance that success is a product of hard work and not luck for the following reason

Success requires a level of knowledge before it can be achieved. In life, we need to spend time understanding a course before we can perform well in it. For instance, my personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Two years ago, I spent two days preparing for my final year oral presentation. I watched videos on how to present an amazing project. Initially, I was anxious, but after much practice, I became very stable. I understood how to begin my presentation and how to perfectly end it. After the presentation, everyone applauded my effort, and I was awarded an excellent score. In contrast, my friend believed success is all about luck and decided not to read anything about how to make a good presentation. Unfortunately for him, he was sent out of the conference room, and as a result, he had to repeat the presentation. If he had prepared as I did, he would not have failed woefully.

In conclusion, success is a product of hard work because it requires a level of effort to achieve it.