A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Curriculum is expected to be the totality experiences that occur in educational process, therefore it would absurd to place a restriction on the experience of students by imposing a single pattern be followed, this only tends to encourage community goals forgetting personal goals.

Although a general curriculum allows for easy transition between schools, but on the long run creative ability of teachers and students alike is checked, no room is left for critical thinking, creativity and objectivity to solve both academic and life problems. Students achievement is totally based on external testing bodies which those not consider environment and other indirect factors affecting student's learning ability. On the part of instructor a general curriculum narrows their scope and prevents teacher autonomy. Teachers are the first contact of students, a general curriculum will only limit interaction between teachers and pupil making education a rigid institution.

In conclusion, every school has it own perculiarities, mandating a general curriculum be enacted will be same as imposing ideologies. I strongly oppose embracing a single curriculum as guide for administering education.