Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

From my point of view, I am more aligned with the position that implies that creating an appealing image is more important than the reality behind the image for two reasons. However, I do concede that knowing the truth behind an image is necessary in some cases.

First of all, maintaining a positive, well appealed image or brand is important in business industry. One of the greatest strategies to win the heart of customers is to have a nice, well coordinated brand. Take for example, textile industries, most people prefer clothes with nice or fancy designs, sometimes ignoring the quality of the clothes. People move by what they see, an industry with a well packaged and enticing textile product is more likely to suceed than a competitor in the same industry who is only interested in the quality of the product.

Secondly, a man who needs fans or followers in the social world must put on a positive vibe, character or attitude no matter the chellenges

he is encountering at that time. Take for example, artists, these people face a lot beyind the scene, but they wont show it because they social influencers. No man wants follow anyone with a negative vibe, there is nothing much to learn from someone who is indisposed. Another example is the outward apperance of religious leaders. Everytime it looks as if they are not bothered with the reality of life, yet they put a smile on their face and on others arond them. This is important because of the kind of people they are and what they represent in the society.

However, in the case of politics, neglecting the truth beyind the image is deleterious. Most politians during their campaign shows only the beauty and exiting part of themselves to people so that they can be voted for. As soon as they have succeeded, the reality is dawned on people.

In conclusion, creating a appealing image is important in our present society in order to be successful in some aspects of life, however, there are times the truth beyind the image must be known to avoid deception.