Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Proponent of educational institutions actively encouraging their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers do so considering the financial stability attached to such careers, but am strongly of an opposite opinion on institution imposing on students what careers to pursue.

Jobs considered to be high earning in the early nineteen century such as calligraphers at the boon of computers and internet have become unattractive and many jobs as such which robots have replaced humans in their dispatch of services and goods, on many occasions individuals will pursue a course and on graduating the field has become obsolete with no one requiring their services. Another example is was the peace treaty signed on stopping the development of nuclear weapon after the Hiroshima and Nagasaki explosion dealing a crushing blow on physicist and many staffs of military nuclear research centers. Passion should be the basis for considering an occupation that way one can also redefine it even when society tends not to require the service of some occupation

A senerior where institutions encourage student to go for lucrative job and they all eye same field should be considered, apart from thwarting the purpose school are trying to achieve, (no field in life can provided jobs for the entire population of graduates of just one university), it also affect the society at large destroying diversity in the community.

There this common saying that one's effectiveness is fuel by ones passion. If students are forced to do what they do not like in favour of a lucrative job has caused so many mental health issues for victims of such circumstance and people who survived end up going to do their dream job. I will give an example of a popular musician in my country by the name of Dr Sid, his passion was music, but he was pressured to study medicine after two years of working and enduring he went back to school to study music.

In conclusion institution are to guide with the decision making, and leave it to the student to make up their mind what career path they intend to follow.