Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and suppo

Educational institutions owns its students the duty to guide them in their career decisions to enable them make the best decision to have a fulfilled career. I agree to this position to the point that those choosen fields of study align with the students goals, skills, potentials and abilities.

Every institution have the guardian and counselling department that help and guide students, this department is made up of professionals, as such are in a better position to guide and encourage a student on the best path. The student is been guided and encouraged based on his strengths and weaknesses on the best career path for him. This has proven to be very useful and productive. A young person might not know what he wants or might choose a career path because that is the path his friends are following without considering his skills and capacity. Professionals will help, guide and encourage students to make better choices in their career.

Also educational institutions will know the career path that in high demand and encourage a student to take a career path based on the students skills and abilities. For example a student who wants to be a lawyer would be encourage to consider focusing on technology law. The world is going digital as such there will be need for lawyers who are tech experts and with the legal knowledge of technology in the technology industry.

It might be argued that the role of educational institutions to encourage students to choose fields of study might limit such a student. Their might even be examples of successful people who have done very bad in schools and were told they will never be successful in a particular career but determined to do well and did actually did very well. While those stories might be true the above points pointed out have proven to be more efficient.

In conclusion, educational institutions should encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers but considering the career goals, skills and abilities of the students.