The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

leadership quality is a great requirement for success in government, industry or any other field. A very important attribute of a good leader is the ability to work in cooperation with his teammate. while competition might be a good way to challenge oneslf, it could also be bad. it is necessary for societies to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other feilds by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not competition because of the following reasons.

cooperation rather than competition produce better results, because everybody wil see themselves as teammates, this will make everybody to work together to produce the best results. Every team member will put heads together to share ideas and find solutions to problems. leadership is all about the ability to work with others to produce the best results.

also no body has it all, this means that there are some qualities that an individual will have that the leader of the team will not have, For example a president of a nation has so many advicers that advises him on different issues in order to make the best decision that will benefit the citizens of that nation. The president will need a professional in health to advise him on issues that has to do with health, he will also need an expect in women and gender issues to advise him on issues that has to to with women. No matter how intelligent the president is, he needs the help and cooperation of other experts to run a successful governement.

it might be argued that competition increases effienciency, while this is true, it is important to control it and know when to capitulate to produce the best results.

In conclusion, instilling cooperation instead of competition in young people for leadership in government, industry, and other fields is very important as it has proven to provide durable and better results.