Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country. young people have better lives than their parents had when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology advancement in my country is visible to all and sundry, which means children of today's world have access to a lot of enjoyment. In my opinion, I believe young adults live better lives than their parents did when they were young. I feel this way for the following two reasons, which I will discuss in the following essay.

First of all, young adults can now sleep more comfortably than their parents did. Technology has developed varieties of beds with awesome benefits. Examples are Vitafoam and Perfectfoam. Our parents didn't enjoy one-tenth of what young adults enjoy now. For instance, my personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Two months ago, I needed to change my bed because I was always feeling uncomfortable. I got a soft and nice bed at the market that serves the purpose. I related the issue to my father, but he accused me of wasting money. He explained to me that during his own time, he could only sleep on the mat. He always woke up with body pains, which almost led to body paralysis. He wouldn't have suffered that much if a good bed had been provided for him. Young adults nowadays can enjoy their sleep and dreams because cheap beds are ubiquitous.

Furthermore, young adults can now communicate with friends in different countries with the help of the internet. A few years ago, our parents didn't have access to the Internet, but thanks to technology for its provision. For example, if I want to interact with a friend in the USA, it's very easy for me. This is because the Internet has provided platforms, such as Zoom, Facebook, and Twitter. These platforms bring people together without regard to physical appearance. Unlike my father, who couldn't talk to a family friend in the USA for twenty years because there was no internet when he was young. In addition, the use of the internet has highly influenced the way young adults hold their national meetings nowadays. They can easily make use of those platforms instead of traveling around the world and wasting transport fares like our fathers did when they were young.

In conclusion, I strongly believe young adults nowadays enjoy a better life compared to their parents when they were younger. This is because they now have access to good beds and can also speak easily with our friends abroad.