Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country. young people have better lives than their parents had when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people believe that the older people which are the parents have better loves than the young people, probably because they have the impression that things were cheaper then. However, I disagree with this stance for two reasons.

First of all, Technology has really made life easier these days, in terms of communication, i can be in Nigeria and converse with someone that is in United State of America. There's no barrier to communication, you can even see the person in terms of video call, with the use of platforms like, Skype, zoom, LinkedIn, WhatsApp, and many more. Also, in terms of emergency, the informations are easily passed to the citizens in order to take actions as soon as possible. Unlike the olden days, when town carriers disseminate informations by trekking from one street to the other, the information can only be heard if you're active and not sleeping, the stress of trekking is also a problem.

Secondly, the impact of education cannot be underestimate in young lives. It widen our level of reasoning, improve our livelihood, create better job opportunities. Unlike the older parents that during their time, their major occupation is farming, a subsequent farming to be precise, they don't think about building mansion, schooling is out of their plan, their men marry as many wives as possible and also give birth to as many wives as possible, which result in family crisis and the death of either the mother or the father

Finally, life is more better, easier and convenient now than then, For instance, the use of gas cooker, which is fast and with no stress. You just fill the gas, light and start cooking. Unlike the olden days that they use firewood, they will start by looking for dry ones because wet ones won't work. Firewood also affects the heart and eyes, which make life miserable for them in time past. These are the reasons why I believe that the young people live a better life than the older parents.