Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people have a strong opinion whether being truthful is the most important consideration in any relationship or not and therefore it a subject of intense debate in todays community of youger generation. As far as I am concerned, I believe that being loyal and truthful are the extremely crucial in any relationship. To elaborate more on this topic mentioned above, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost conspicuous reason to justify my point of view is that loyalty and truthfullness are the basic foundation of any relationship. What I mean is if we are loyal in our relation with anybody whether its our parents,life partner or friends, our relationsip would stay for long term. It would generate trust which would make it much harder to break. My life expereince is a compelling example of this. Last year, I broke up with my boyfriend just because he was not loyal and truthful to me. He lied to me a couple of times in the past and I gave him many chances to correct his mistakes and not to lie in future but somehow I have found out that he was not being truthful to me despite of forgiving him many times. As a result I have lost full faith in him and I broke up my relationship with him. This example demonstrates how being truthful can help last any relation.

The second reasons to substantiate and indicate my standpoint is telling truth in any relation is good for health especially emotional health. In other words, when we are truthful and loyal to anyone, the other person would generate a blind faith in us and this would make us feel better and happy. For instance, when I was in my freshman year, I was always loyal and truthful to my friend and she was also the same as me so we both trust each other a lot and nobody could break our friendship at any cost. I definitely feel extremely happy that I have somebody in my life that I can trust blindly. This keeps me emotionally healthy since we share our problems and secret with each other. This example of myself illustrates how being truthful in a relationship can make somebody feel joy and gives emotional support and thus keep it emotionally healthy.

In conclusion, because of the reasons explained above, I strongly believe that truth is the most pivotal part of any relationship.