Our current way of life has a negative effect on our future generation. Agree or Disagree?

I believe that our future generation will face negative consequences the way we deal with the current situation and live our lives. Their lives would be more difficult and different from ours, moreover, they might face darker effects because of the reasons that I will present in subsequent essays.

First of all, we are dealing with extreme deforestation which is the primary current issue. Cutting down the tremendous number of trees and converting the forest area into major cities and markets. As a result, our future generations will not able to feel nature, hence they will never get the chance to appreciate the amazing mother nature. In turn, they will get more and more involved in the world of gadgets and technology, which might cause several negatives consequences. For example, a few decades ago, in my hometown, we have lots of trees and forest areas, but now all the forest areas are turned into a bustling city. During my childhood days, I and my friends used to spent a lot of time outside the house in the forest. We used to go camping and enjoy the forest area, but now the story is completely different. Today, in my hometown children do not have a forest area as we had. Thus, they stay home and get busy with their gadgets, missing all the enjoyment that they could easily do if we haven’t chopped down all the trees.

Moreover, children, these days suffer from multiple and long term health-related problems due to change in the climate. The reason behind this is we have cut down all the trees, which helps in maintaining the oxygen and carbon dioxide level in the atmosphere. As a result, greenhouse gas accumulates, causing a sudden change in the climate. Due to which, our kids are vulnerable to respiratory diseases. For instance, again in my hometown, earlier there were very fewer children with respiratory illness but nowadays, most of the children are suffering from harmful ailments. New York Times has revealed that there is a 30% increase in children suffering from disease and it is more likely to increase in the future. Therefore, I believe that it is time to replace our forest area by growing trees and encouraging others to follow the same, otherwise our future generations will be in danger.

I agree with the statement that our current way of living can hugely affect our future generation especially the speed with which we chop down all the trees, they will not be able to enjoy nature and they will face various harmful diseases due to climate change the result of deforestation.