Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people provide a firm opinion about whether television advertising directed towards the juvenile should be permitted or not. Therefore, it is undoubtedly a subject of intense debate in today's globe. As far as I am legitimately concerned, I genuinely believe that young children should not be permitted towards any sort of advertisement. To elaborate more on this specific topic, the following reasons and examples will be provided.

The most significant conspicuous reason to justify my point of view is those youngsters are not mature enough to carefully differentiate between the fake and ultimate reality. What I signify is that most of the youngsters are puzzled and are easily confused with the advertisements that they witness on TV. Most of the time, innocent children assume advertisement is truly real, and they would sincerely believe them undoubtedly. My personal life experience set a compelling example of what I mean. When I was 7 years old, I used to readily believe that chocolate that they are shown in the television ad as a huge and filled with extra caramel and waffles, but when my dear mom bought the one for me, I was extremely disappointed with my expectation of what I watched in a television advertisement. From that innocent day forward, my mother adequately explained to me about ads that are merely a lie to lure kids.

The second reason to substantiate and indicate my standpoint is that the behaviors of children would negatively be affected by the television advertisement. Having put differently, they would most likely follow whatever they discover on television and would sometimes lead to life-threatening behavior. For a notable instance, a couple of years back, an extremely popular TV cartoon advertisement about a boy who could fly and travel to many places was shown, but soon many children were seen acting like that cartoon boy therefore, they allegedly jumped from building thinking that they could fly too like the tv cartoon boy. Hence, many children were found dead, and the advertisement was blocked soon after.

In conclusion, because of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe children should not be directed towards the promotional advertisement.